Back to eupills

The Founding Members of EU

On May 9th 1950, Robert Shuman proposed the concertation of European production of Coeland steel. Then on 1952 the European community of coal and steel was formed by six neighboring countries. Belgium-France-Germany-Italy-Luxembourg and the Netherlands founded the EU we know today.

Share with your friends:

Erasmus+ Strategic Partnerships Key Action 2 Sector: Youth Education

PROJECT NUMBER 2023-1-L01-KA210-YOU-000167193


The European Commission’s support for the production of this publication does not constitute an endorsement of the contents, which reflect the views only of the authors, and the Commission cannot be held responsible for any use which may be made of the information contained therein.

© 2024 All rights Reserved. Design by Fondazione Toscana Sostenibile